Aside

A new year 2012….Let’s hope it’s great !!!!


Putting things behind us…. But not forgetting.

Well christmas came and went, It was a good a christmas as we could of hoped for, our children ( have I mentioned them yet?) had a great one and if thier happy so are me and my hubby ( have I mentioned him?)

Let me tell you a few things about my family… I have been happily married for nearly 25 years and we have three children, No 1 a beautiful girl of 21, No 2 another beautiful girl of 19 and No 3 a strapping boy of 15. They bring me so much joy and sometimes, not often, a shed load of worry. We also have an ageing heinz 57 black dog and two gorgeous mini dachshunds… I will add some photos as soon as No 3 shows me how!!!

4 responses to “A new year 2012….Let’s hope it’s great !!!!

  1. Hi Karen thank you for your lovely words. I am now waiting for these images you will be adding.
    Nice to read about your family I take it the shoes were your babies!
    C c

  2. Hi there. Welcome to blog land!! I just found you through cjane and look forward to following along with you and seeing some photos when you figure it out. It took me a long time to get my photos to where I like them but they’re still far from where I want them to be. Baby steps!! : ) Happy New Year to you and your family and best of luck to you with your new business. I’m so excited for you!! That is a dream of mine, as well. I’m going to bring it into fruition in a couple of years when we move. For now, I’ll live vicariously thru you!! LOL!! : )

    Come by and visit if you’d like. Today is “this moment” as is every other Friday. You post a photo of your favorite moment of the week and your blog address so others can visit and do the same. Check out SouleMama if you haven’t already done so. She has a huge following and a wonderful blog. Post your moment and your blog addy in her comments on Fridays and that will help people find their way to your new blog. Just a little blogging tip from me to you. xoxo

    ~ Wendy
    http://Crickleberrycottage.blogspot.com/

  3. Thank you for dropping in and for taking the time to leave a comment. Looking forward to reading more about your life as the year goes by.Hope it will bring much happiness your way. :0)

  4. Hi Karan,
    Finally I have tracked you down! So glad to see you have joined the blogging sorority. Just wanted to say that I won’t be doing the Vintage and Handmade Fair but would love to catch up with you. Might do other fairs which I will post about on my blog if so.
    Take care,
    Hen x

Leave a Reply

